Guest Reviews

Rating of  Average of 5 on a total of 9 Ratings

 

 

Avatar
Thursday, January 5, 2017

My wife and I spent our first wedding anniversary at the River Bend cabin. We absolutely enjoyed our stay. The cabin provided the privacy we needed with the luxury of a home atmosphere. Watching the sunrise and set each day from the back porch was the highlight of our stay, not to mention the hot tub. Its close enough to town where you can spend all day having fun, while walking around listening to local bluegrass without a long drive back. Plenty of fishing and swimming near by. We also went to the local drive-in theater which was very reasonably priced and such a great experience. My wife says it took her back to her childhood when she would go and vacation with her family. We will be back!!!!!

Avatar
Thursday, January 5, 2017

The River Bend cabin was perfect! It had everything I needed for my 2 day stay with the exception of having the opportunity to stay longer! A comfortable bed, full kitchen, Jacuzzi tub, large TV and fireplace—and a recliner chair made in heaven. The back deck was peaceful and relaxing, with a beautiful view of the White river and the cabin was spotlessly clean. Tom and Becky the owners were very accommodating, friendly, and went out of there way to make my stay comfortable, it was apparent they care a great deal about there guest and Dreamcatcher Hideaway properties. I loved Mountain View. Although a small town I was impressed with with the quality of shopping, dining, and services available, not to mention the lovely mountain setting. Definitely planning on another visit soon when I have more time to enjoy the scenic and recreational opportunities the area has to offer. One thing for sure.....I know where I will be staying to catch my dreams.........

And P.S if you are touring on a motorcycle, like curves, you are going to love getting there..... Best Regards, Michael

Avatar
Thursday, January 5, 2017

The River Bend offers the solitude needed to recharge, the hot tub on a huge covered porch that overlooks the river, the porch swing and rocking chairs, the wood burning fireplace, comfortable leather recliners in the living area, privacy!!!

We have stayed here several times in all seasons and it only gets better. The owners live near the cabin and are available if anything is needed.

Love the River Bend!

Avatar
Friday, January 6, 2017

My family and I stayed at the Dream Catcher cabin. Our hosts were very gracious. The cabin was stocked with every thing we needed. The view off the porch was awesome. It is located in a quiet, beautiful area right in the center of fun things to do in Mountain View! We will go back and stay at the Dream Catcher every chance we get!

Gary and Nora Renfro
Saturday, January 7, 2017

We stayed at River Bend in September and loved every minute!! The cabin is so comfy and cozy - a great home away from home! Definitely plan to make this at least a yearly trip, if not more often!!!

Avatar
Monday, January 16, 2017

We stayed at the Riverbend cabin in late December. Great place to getaway any time of year. It was cold the night that we stayed, but it was still a great night and day to be there. The rocking chairs on porch are one of my favorite places but just a few feet away is a hot tub! Hard choice there! The river is beautiful, the cabin is cozy and the fireplace warm. I have not stayed at a cabin where the firewood is waiting for you!
The kitchen is fully equipped, just bring your own groceries! I can't wait to visit the Dreamcatcher! Next on my bucket list!

Jonivan and Ashley Jones
Thursday, February 2, 2017

Peaceful-Relaxing-Beautiful-Fun for the Whole Family

We thought it looked like an amazing place to stay and were not disappointed. You can take in the stunning views of the White River and the cliffs beyond from the comfort of the living room or from the massive deck. After a soak in the hot tub or a walk to the river there's nothing better then warming up by the cozy fireplace. Another plus is being so close to the Historic Mountain View town square and the Ozark Folk Center. Tom and Becky are the best hosts you'll find (I promise you'll never run out of firewood).

Avatar
Saturday, April 8, 2017

We stayed 4 nights last weekend in the Around the Bend cottage and could not have been more pleased. It was our first time to the area and it provided a haven of tranquility at the end of each of our busy days. Everything was perfectly located and intuitive and every room of the cabin was charmingly and tastefully decorated. It was apparent that Becky put much thought and heart into decorating each room. I wouldn't improve a thing and will definitely stay again when in the area.

Avatar
Friday, May 12, 2017

We have been coming to Mt View for more than 20 years and have stayed at Dreamcatcher and River Bend on numerous occasions. We stayed at River Bend several days last week and we enjoyed everything so very much! We love the covered back porch; rocking chairs and watching the geese. Our cocker spaniels, Callie and Sadie love it almost as much as we do! We really appreciate the cabin always been clean and stocked with everything we need for an enjoyable stay. The Crum's are such nice people!!! I don't think we will ever stay anywhere else!!!! Thanks for everything you do! Hope to get the chance to stay with you for years to come!